Did you start today right?


My answer? No. I didn’t start the day off right. It was an emotional bloodbath over here. Tears and snot being the most intelligible expression for the most part of the morning.

Here’s a funny thing though. I started the day off right. I was in a good place. My quiet time had been so good, I went past the time I allotted it. But I almost don’t remember this goodness. Why? Because everything that followed was a mess and they tumbled on each other as they hit me. I’ll spare you (and me) the details.

What’s the point of this piece? To show you that life happens in such an overwhelming way that you might forget that life ever happened.

It’s 6:46pm WAT and I can say, I had a good day. I dare the evening to try to change this statement and it’ll learn the lesson that the morning did- I fight back!

Leave a comment